Thursday, February 11, 2010

Lets sacrifice a virgin!

OK Nugget good choice but then I'd have no one to blog with I have a feeling when I'm done with this she'll be trying to glue my head to the key board with the glue stick but glue sticks aren't very efficient ways of gluing objects or people. Any who (sing song criminal voice) has any one noticd the extremly large noses on bad guys in disney films? I went to the movie theater to see Avatar and they had this preview with this bad guy silohette and a crazy hook nose. Speaking of Avatar AWESOME movie I must scream it to the World. So if you see a chick on the streeets screaming at people AVATAR RULES that's me.

Monday, February 8, 2010

People you don't want to find in your closet.

Let's be honest there are some people that if you found lurking about your closet you'd be ok with it I mean really it sounds weird but if Gerard Butler was just hanging out in my closet I think I could get past the weirdness of the moment and just appreciate it. Although I wouldn't mind him and a scattering of a few other people mostly just friends who I know aren't going to try something strange there are quite a lot of people that if I opened my closet door to see them I might have a heart attack and die. So let us review whom I wouldn't want in my closet.
Noel Fielding (not that he's isn't funny)
Darth Sidious (or any Darth)
Anyone from high school (high school was a rather horrific experience for me)
John Travolta
Sylvester Stallone
Renee Zellweger
Richard Simmons
Steven Tyler
Samantha Harris (the co-host of Dancing with the Stars)
Dr. Phil
The State of Idaho
Anybody not living (zombies)
Al Gore
Mr. Kool-Aide
The Brady Bunch or the Duggars
Bill & Hilary Clinton
Danny Elfman (why is he an elf man?)
Courtney Love (we know)

Ok that's not a lot but the list could go on and on so I'll stop myself here before it gets too boring.

--Lady Hatter

I'm not self centered.....though I'm in quite a bit of self denial.

May i just say that i am very attached to my sister, it is true....but for humanities sake. For instance though it is late in the night,I'm quite worried to be separated from her for risk she has escaped to the bush to kill Eskimos. She is the type of person to punt kick small dogs and yell at babies. Were i to leave her alone i would surely be condemning humanity to a fate much worse than any Apocalypse that could be dreamed up. I listen to her talking about the day we return to Texas and she takes over and massacres all the stupid people. Unfortunately, in her standards that doesn't leave many people to rebuild the new country she's planning on forming. I must keep an eye on her to balance the forces of evil that i believe have possessed her body, in a very awful B-movie kind of way.
I also must keep around to defuse her arrogance and tremendously egotistic and volatile temperament. She would have been burned at the stake for hate crimes against the world (and some other out-laying galaxies)if it weren't for me. Were her maniacal qualities allowed free reign i fear we would be plunged in to chaos, there would be a genocide of Chihuahuas,Robert Patterson, Kristen Stewart, stephanie Meyer would be executed, every country in Asia would be leveled and the sown with salt, any evidence of rednecks or trailers would be eliminated from history and she'd bring back the dinosaurs just to make them extinct again. But do not fear, you and your little dogs and everyone in japan can sleep in peace tonight because i haven't left her alone....yet.

--Nugget

Sunday, February 7, 2010

Oh shit my weapon!

My sister is a tumor... Really she is ever since I was born she has attached herself to my side like cancer. And I'm not even the eldest yeah that's right I'm the little sister. Even now as I'm typing this she is sitting by me and even through cruel insult I can not rid myself of her. She has begun to beat me with a large copy of one of the Sword of Truth books and as a swat it out of her hand she screams, "Oh shit my weapon!" In the most sincere tone too she was really upset as being disarmed. I'm not really sure why but she's laughing maybe a mental defect I don't know she possibly thinks I'm joking well I'm not I'm grievously serious and this has her laughing all the more. What a strange little woman. She's now telling me she's not little which in fact she is at barely 4' 9' she is quite small. She's trying to beat me with the really cute flats I bought the other day now. Beat me if you will but at your peril do you hurt my flats. She's telling me if I publish this she'll get our friend April to help her come up with a reply. I'm so worried...

--Lady Hatter

Friday, February 5, 2010

Legend of the Seeker: why we can't kick the addiction.

So here I am both of the kids I'm watching are sound asleep and hopefully will continue until 3:00 when they leave. They're just the cutest little buggers....they don't talk yet.
When lady hatter first set me down to watch Legend of the Seeker, I was apprehensive at best. I mean epic fantasy just doesn't translate well on to the T.V., but despite my apprehension and my deeply buried fears from repetitive childhood nightmares from Xena:Warrior Princess, I got past my initial attitude and realized I really love the show. All the characters are like-able, even the crazy-ass-half-cocked-perfectly-devious Mordsith. One of the things I enjoy is that they aren't squeamish about taking it to the level that it was originally meant to be. It's not softened up or dumbed down just to be more family friendly but at the same time it's not HBO.
Craig Horner and Bridget Regan are surprisingly good actors for daytime T.V. and I'm boggled as to the reason that I haven't seen them in anything else. Bruce Spence, the tall wiry guy that plays Zed has played in many other fantasy roles, but he's still off the grid enough that it's not like watching Tom Cruise tromp about.
Craig Horner is Australian but he doesn't have an accent in the show. Why I don't know but he pulls it off quiet well. Pretty much the good majority of female watchers are drooling over him but who can blame them the directors have a topless shot of him strategically placed ever so often and Bridget Regan is a fox, every fantasy geek is eating his heart out over her, with her contently sword fighting and the very shape fitting white dress she wears, shes a dream come true for every lonely hearts nerd in the world a true Princess Leia appeal. Again the directors know what they're doing.
My main beef with the show has only come up lately with the new season 2 episodes, because:
1. Several of the shots done on the green screen were just terrible especially when they are focusing on one person at a time (like when Denna met her end for a second time or when he's putting on the cloak he got off the dead Mriswith), but I can forgive that because most fantasy show are pretty hard to pull off anyways and with out the special effects they would be totally lost.
2. The editors are doing something different with how they edit the scenes that is now a bit cheesy for my taste. Like foggy visions of Richard reminiscing about his Lady Love while they wait to be reunited. Sigh, again I can't be to harsh with them, just because I think they'll stop once Richard and Kahlan get back to being the dynamic duo.
This is something I hope stays around for awhile and isn't going to be one of those shows they just leave lying in the dirt somewhere crying.

--The Last Nugget and Lady Hatter